Exhibitions

Exhibition: Devenir quelqu’un
Deutsches Seminar | Room 0.42 | Nadelberg 4, 4051 Basel
Thursday 29 June, Friday 30 June and Saturday 1 July 2017 | 12:00-20:00

Image Afrique Festival ’17: CAP Prize Exhibition
Theaterplatz | Klostergasse, 4010 Basel
Friday 9 June – Saturday 17 June 2017

Image Afrique Festival ’17: Edition POPCAP exhibition
Hotel Euler | Centralbahnplatz 14, Basel
Thursday 2 February – Saturday 24 June

Image Afrique Festival ’17: Everyday Africa in virtual space
Inner city of Basel
Thursday 8 June – Sunday 2 July

Image Afrique Festival ’17: Poster Exhibition by K’Werk
Lindenberg 10, Basel
Friday 16 June – Sunday 2 July 2017

Image Afrique Festival ’17: Alles Ägypter exhibition
Voltaplatz, Basel
Saturday 10 June – Saturday 24 June

Images of Current Affairs: Press Photography and Archives in Africa
Basel University Library | Schönbeinstrasse 18-20, 4056 Basel
28 April – 26 August 2017 | Monday to Saturday | 9:00-22:00

Kongo am Rhein: Exhibition of Congolese Contemporary Art: paintings and installations
Salon Mondial | Freilager-Platz 10, 4053 Münchenstein
Sunday 11 June – Sunday 2 July | 12:00-19:00

Kongo am Rhein: Exhibition of Congolese Contemporary Art: paintings and photography
Restaurant parterre, Klybeckstrasse 1b, 4057 Basel
Monday 12 June – Saturday 5 August 2017 | 10:00-24:00

Kongo am Rhein: Exhibition of Congolese Contemporary Art: sculpture from Freddy Tsimba and video installations from Sammy Baloji and Filip de Boeck
Museum der Kulturen | Münsterplatz 20, 4051 Basel
Thursday 29 June – Sunday 6 August 2017 | Tuesday – Sunday | 10:00-17:00

MAKING DOUALA 2007-2017
Ausstellungsraum Klingental | Kasernenstrasse 23, 4058 Basel
Sunday 25 June –  Sunday 9 July 2017 | Tuesday, Wednesday & Friday 15:00-18:00; Thursday 15:00-20:00; Saturday & Sunday 11.00-17:00

Stolen Moments – Namibian Music History Untold
Basler Afrika Bibliographien | Klosterberg 23, 4051 Basel
28 June – 2 July 2017 | 11:00-19:00, 4 July – 14 July 2017 | Tuesday to Friday 14:00-18:00 | Saturday 11.00-16.00 | Sunday and Monday closed